CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1729 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closed@ absolute vs X,Y,Z relative position

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1122
Direct Link To This Post Topic: @ absolute vs X,Y,Z relative position
    Posted: 13.Dec.2012 at 08:19
Hello, we have just moved to AutoCAD Mechanical 2012 and there's something that I must have done ( in the OPTIONS settings I presume ) because my other colegues don't have my problem :
 
When I want to copy/move/etc... an object, I don't have anymore the possibility to do it from any point to an other point in the "absolute X,Y,Z system" but only like I was using the "relative system" ( @X,Y,Z ).
 
For example, when I want to move back an object to 0,0,0 I type move to 0,0,0 and the object doesn't move at all ( in fact it moves of 0,0,0 ).
When I move an object to the "absolute" position of 10,20,30 it moves of 10,20,30.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 13.Dec.2012 at 08:20
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1785
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Dec.2012 at 08:29
Coordinates are considered relative (by default) in the dynamic drawing mode - see the related tip:
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1122
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Dec.2012 at 10:12
Vladimir Ă¼ber alles !!!! Thanks for all !!!
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,082 seconds.