CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3380 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closedplant 3d

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
sungik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07.Feb.2014
Location: Indonesia
Using: autocad2012
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Direct Link To This Post Topic: plant 3d
    Posted: 11.Feb.2014 at 07:47
i would say to thanks.i have download application the plant 3d enabler and installed successfull.

my problem is ....i dont know how to get start with it??

step/tutorial ,please....
blackjeans
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7006
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Feb.2014 at 11:26
Are there no getting started tutorials at the AutoDesk website?

My recommendation would be to contact an authorized AutoDesk reseller and inquire as to whether or not they offer a 3-day course which is probably what you need.  Class sizes are small, you're taught by someone knowledgeable about the program, you get to ask as many questions as you want, and you get to network with your peers who can become your future sources of knowledge whenever you run into a problem you can't solve on your own.  Most CAD users don't mind sharing their knowledge.

As a last resort there is always the training guides published by ASCENT.  Very well written.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7006
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Feb.2014 at 12:04
Find Plant 3D on the AutoDesk website here...

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad-plant-3d/#?ADSKContentGroup-local=Learn%20%26%20Explore&ADSKProductLine=AutoCAD%20Plant%203D&ADSKDocumentType=Tutorials&rows=10&sort=score

Are you on Subscription?  Subscription based users have access to more tutorials.

I checked the ASCENT website.  They list training materials for Plant Design but not for Plant 3D.  Too bad.


Edited by John Connor - 11.Feb.2014 at 12:06
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
sungik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07.Feb.2014
Location: Indonesia
Using: autocad2012
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Feb.2014 at 16:22
may be i think so,,because i have get started with it ,but i found the plant in 2d block only.or i am not know how the way to make it to be 3d block..
advise ,,please
blackjeans
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7006
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Feb.2014 at 16:42
I don't have any experience with Plant 3D.  Maybe you have to be in a 3D Modeling workspace?

Are you picking these blocks off of a tool palette?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
sungik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07.Feb.2014
Location: Indonesia
Using: autocad2012
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2014 at 05:06
ya,i've been there and i still can't see the 3d
blackjeans
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7006
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2014 at 11:37
What kind of view are you using?  Top, front, side, isometric?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
sungik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07.Feb.2014
Location: Indonesia
Using: autocad2012
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2014 at 16:40
yes i've,
all of them
blackjeans
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7006
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2014 at 18:09
Did you take a look at any of the tutorials at the AutoDesk website?

I don't have Plant 3D so I have no idea how it works.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
sungik View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07.Feb.2014
Location: Indonesia
Using: autocad2012
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Feb.2014 at 20:35
no,i did not.

okey,,,i should try
blackjeans
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,107 seconds.