CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1880 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Hello CAD newbie here

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
CAD Lifting View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15.May.2020
Location: Philippines
Using: Autocad/Inventor/Solidworks
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CAD Lifting Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello CAD newbie here
    Posted: 19.Jun.2020 at 14:29
Yes, is there anything i could help you with...
Back to Top
CADmodelling View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05.Jun.2020
Location: Philippines
Using: Autocad 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CADmodelling Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11.Jun.2020 at 08:33
Hi
Back to Top
PhilUnitCadnewb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Jan.2020
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autodeak AutoCAD2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilUnitCadnewb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.May.2020 at 20:24
Hey guys thanks for these replies I did not know they were here. Smile
If you were to die tomorrow would you have enjoyed today?
Back to Top
CAD Lifting View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15.May.2020
Location: Philippines
Using: Autocad/Inventor/Solidworks
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CAD Lifting Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.May.2020 at 18:00


Back to Top
CAD Lifting View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15.May.2020
Location: Philippines
Using: Autocad/Inventor/Solidworks
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CAD Lifting Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15.May.2020 at 17:28
- Piping Installation "Lifting Plan".
- On your Autocad press "CTRL + 2" to show "DESIGN CENTER" click on the modify and create your Fittings
- Arrange your Fittings, Trailers & Cranes "by creating your Palette" press "CTRL + 3" watch my video clip sample (follow link) https://youtu.be/GaT2nK8wYFg, give a like & i'll send you here a video tutorial on Pipe Fittings 
video was for cranes but the same applies to other scope.




Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1207
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Jan.2020 at 20:42
Hello John and Phil, if you declare correct units in each file that you want to INSERT and not copy/paste inside each other the inches, feet, mm, m, etc... shouldn't be a problem as AutoCAD will automatically scale them at the right value and when you will 'read' the chacarterictics with a LIST it will be written : scale 1/1 but + units mm,inches,m,feet,etc...

Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 30.Jan.2020 at 20:43
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7090
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Jan.2020 at 14:58
When you are creating a block and are asked for the insertion point of the block you should pick a point on the geometry itself and not use the default 0,0.

I have an isometric piping symbols drawing I could share with you but it is not metric.  You would have to scale it.


Edited by John Connor - 30.Jan.2020 at 15:07
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
PhilUnitCadnewb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Jan.2020
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autodeak AutoCAD2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilUnitCadnewb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Jan.2020 at 14:34
It is a small window from a large combined services drawing, I have managed to find enough video's now to learn how to make blocks and insert into the drawings. What I was struggling with this, I made a scale block of a crane and wanted to insert it into a full sized site plot plan but when ever I tried I could not see the block either it didn't work or it was in a strange position on the drawing. I think I figured out where I was going wrong though, when I made the block I didn't start it close to the x/y axis, could this have been the problem? 

I am still hoping to find some ready made blocks for single line, if that's the correct term, Isometric pipe drawings just to save drawing them all myself. 
If you were to die tomorrow would you have enjoyed today?
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7090
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Connor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Jan.2020 at 14:26
Yes, I am familiar with creating single line isometric piping drawings.  I don't see the drawing you are referring to.  As regards the plot plan, what is your point exactly?  Actually it looks more like a small portion of a plot plan.

Edited by John Connor - 30.Jan.2020 at 14:26
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
PhilUnitCadnewb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28.Jan.2020
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Autodeak AutoCAD2018
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilUnitCadnewb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Jan.2020 at 11:03
If you were to die tomorrow would you have enjoyed today?
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.