CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3205
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Convert Double Line to Multiline

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bahaatawfiq View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30.Oct.2021
Location: Jordan
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bahaatawfiq Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Convert Double Line to Multiline
    Posted: 30.Oct.2021 at 20:32

Hello Every one,

I have Mechanical Shop Drawings Project  Which Draw all Pipes as a Double Line With Offset Equal to the Pipe Diameter, I am Looking To Lisp File convert the Double line to multiline with Mline Scale Equal to the offset, So I Could Filter the Pipes By QSelect  As Per Milne Scale and Count the Quantities For Each Pipe Size. 

Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01.Nov.2021 at 14:22
You might try our PL2ML utility - see https://www.cadforum.cz/en/qaID.asp?tip=5560
But it depends on how the double lines are drawn (AuoCAD LT DLINE?).
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.