CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 2263
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Writing data on the map

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
tekir06 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Nov.2017
Location: Turkey
Using: Autocad 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tekir06 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Writing data on the map
    Posted: 29.Oct.2022 at 22:10
Hello. I have a map drawn with Autocad. On this map, I need to write information such as the name of the building, property status, number of employees in the provinces and districts. I thought of doing this with the table command. Are there any methods you would recommend to write this data on the map?

Thanks.
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1904
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Oct.2022 at 22:17
AutoCAD Map 3D (included in the AutoCAD subscription) is the easiest way for doing this.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
tekir06 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Nov.2017
Location: Turkey
Using: Autocad 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tekir06 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Oct.2022 at 22:33
Thank you for answer. I don't know to do it with Autocad Map 3D. :(

Back to Top
tekir06 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.Nov.2017
Location: Turkey
Using: Autocad 2014
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tekir06 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Oct.2022 at 13:11
Hello. Does anyone have an idea?
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2020, 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 580
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.Nov.2022 at 17:54
MTEXT with columns is a possibility.  RTEXT is another, using an external text file which can be referred to in multiple drawings, in which changes to the contents of the file will update in all of the drawings.

The "right" solution will probably depend on the nature of your informational content.  Does the drawing contain extractable information that might be changed and you would want it to update automatically?  Then FIELDS may be at least part of the solution.  Consider DATAEXTRACTION.  If it's all just "dumb" content, you could just draw the equivalent of a Table with Lines etc., and plain old Text, which could make it simpler to fine-tune formatting like lineweights and spacings and text sizes.  Etc., etc.
Back to Top
xrdaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06.Nov.2022
Location: Mexico
Using: CAD 2018 Y CIVILCAD
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xrdaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.Nov.2022 at 19:12
A MI ME FUNCIONA MUY BIEN EL TRABAJAR EN EXCEL LO QUE NECESITO, COPIAR LAS CELDAS Y PEGARLAS, YA SEA EN EL M TEXT O DIRECTAMENTE, OCASIONALMENTE PIERDE UN POCO DE DEFINICION LAS LETRAS Y NUMEROS PEGANDOLO DIRECTAMENTE PERO ES UNA SALIDA RAPIDA, INTENTALO
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,109 seconds.