CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 6937
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Miter corners for Polylines with Global Width

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
jooogyerek View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13.Dec.2014
Location: Slovakia
Using: AutoCAD 2012 SV
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jooogyerek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Miter corners for Polylines with Global Width
    Posted: 19.Feb.2024 at 13:34

Applying/setting up Miter corners for non-continuous/complex Linetype Polylines with Global Width


I want to create Miter corners for complex Linetype polylines and sadly I can only create Rounded corners right now with FILLET.
Is there any way to create Miter corners? Command, variable… anything?
Thanks
 
I currently using AutoCAD 2018

Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2020, 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 628
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Feb.2024 at 16:00
FILLET with zero radius?  CHAMFER with zero distances?  Or maybe by "miter corners" do you mean what CHAMFER does with non-zero distances?

If those are not what you mean, can you post an image showing what you do mean?  And is it something that appears different in PLOTting than in drawing on-screen [see "Line join style" options in the Plot Style Table Editor]?


Edited by Kent Cooper - 22.Feb.2024 at 15:49
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2020, 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 628
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Feb.2024 at 15:03
(I can't edit my previous Reply any more, so....)  I'm particularly curious about what the non-continuous-linetype and global-width aspects have to do with the question, which is one reason why an image would be helpful.  What are you getting, and by what means, and what do you intend [even if you have to "fake it" for illustration]?
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,297 seconds.