CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3828 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closedmake friend link each other

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Terry_Pei View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09.Mar.2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Topic: make friend link each other
    Posted: 09.Mar.2009 at 07:13
Hello,admin,this is http://bbs.beiweihy.com.cn, we are more popular forum in China that all of the software technology about Autodesk. should we make friend link each other.
 
wite ur msg,thx
make Revit more popular.
Back to Top
PROFESSIONAL View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31.Mar.2009
Location: Kuwait
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.Apr.2009 at 18:39

hy every body adnan is here i want to know how to convert any command to on key board as a (hotkey) please explain me.

Back to Top
emmufti2009 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25.Mar.2009
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.May.2009 at 15:07
hello, is there any option to view your web site in English
 
It's Mufti
E.M. Mufti
Back to Top
krish_architect View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18.Sep.2009
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18.Sep.2009 at 12:14
hello adnan....krish is here...can u explain ur problem a bit more in details?????
Back to Top
Larry Thorne View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22.Jan.2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.Jan.2010 at 19:00
Originally posted by PROFESSIONAL PROFESSIONAL wrote:

hy every body adnan is here i want to know how to convert any command to on key board as a (hotkey) please explain me.

 

Adnan, it is very simple, all you have to do is modify your acad.pgp.  you will be modifing it with the notepad program.  The challenge is to find where the acad.pgp file is located within your hard drive.  It is located under the support directory.  Here is an example of where it is on my computer, C:\Documents and Settings\Larry\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD LT 2007\R12\enu\Support.  I suggest that before you start modifying the file that you copy it somewhere in your hard drive in case you make a mistake then you will still have your old one.  If you have autocad opened while you are modifying the acad.pgp file you will have to restart autocad for the changes to take place.



Edited by Larry Thorne - 25.Jan.2010 at 19:19
Larry Thorne
Back to Top
maser View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23.Feb.2010
Location: Malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Feb.2010 at 05:02
Originally posted by PROFESSIONAL PROFESSIONAL wrote:

hy every body adnan is here i want to know how to convert any command to on key board as a (hotkey) please explain me.



hi adnan,

did you question already solve, if not, i want to tell you how to do that.

step 1

got to tools > costumize > edit custom files > program parameter (acad.pgp)

when you click program parameter (acad.pgp), file notepad will open and you will see shortcut command for keybord.. for example

BH,        *BHATCH
BO,        *BOUNDARY
-BO,       *-BOUNDARY
BR,        *BREAK
C,         *CIRCLE
CH,        *PROPERTIES
-CH,       *CHANGE
CHA,       *CHAMFER
CHK,       *CHECKSTANDARDS
COL,       *COLOR
COLOUR,    *COLOR
CO,        *COPY
CP,        *COPY
CT,        *CTABLESTYLE
D,         *DIMSTYLE
DAL,       *DIMALIGNED
DAN,       *DIMANGULAR
DBA,       *DIMBASELINE
DBC,       *DBCONNECT
DC,        *ADCENTER
DCE,       *DIMCENTER


for shortcut copy is co, now for example, you can change co to cop

or

if you want to put new command, you just create new, for example

lay,          *layer

after you create and change what you want..  save as that file as acad.pgp

remember.. dont save, but you need save as... it because, if you use save,it will be save in notepad format (it will be like this acad.text).

so saveas in acad.pgp.

step 2

close / exit autocad program.. and open back... i must be work..

tq

-maser-





Edited by maser - 23.Feb.2010 at 07:11
feel free to visit my blog at
http://autocadcourses.net
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,109 seconds.