CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3698 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closed3d drawing

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
frezlyantony View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Oct.2009
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: 3d drawing
    Posted: 03.Oct.2009 at 15:05
hi buddy
i've done 3d drawing in autocad 2010.but the size of that drawing abt 71mb.am not able to even render that drawing.any one can tell me the tip to reduce the file size of that 3d drawing.
all replies are welcome....
 
 
 
some one says scale down the drawing from centimeter to mm.
i've done that too.after that the size was 48mb.but still have the problem to render.can anyone tell me the helpful tip to reduce the size..
 
thanks
Back to Top
D.O.G View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05.Jun.2009
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Oct.2009 at 14:26
have you tryed to block objects or try to purge. 
Back to Top
wihanlouw View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15.Oct.2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Oct.2009 at 14:40

Have you tried overkill?

Back to Top
KobusErasmus View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 11.Sep.2009
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 42
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Oct.2009 at 14:16
Two options, upgrade your hardware as rendering takes a serious amount of processor power, RAM and graphic card spec.  Also try to install a solid state hard drive....all these might or might not work, depending on your overall machine spec and how the 3D model was put together.
 
You might have too much detail on your model, this can range from simply too much 3D detail, i.e. showing stuff like threads, bolt holes, bolts & nuts, etc. or when you want to show surface details like bump maps, texture and so on.  Lighting also eats processing power and eventually if you ask too much of the machine you'll get either a freeze or sometimes the notorious Autodesk error message or even the BSOD.
 
Generally a 3D file of that size is actually on the small side, my files tend to be up to 100 mb +.  The machine I use runs Win XP, Nvidia Geforce 8600T g/c with 512 mb on board ram, 2.8 Gig CPU and 4 Gigs Ram and it will take about 12 minutes on a 80 mb file with lots of detail to render.
 
Hope it gives you some insight.
Kobus Erasmus
Piping design draughting
Contract draughting
Back to Top
skaper View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01.Apr.2009
Location: Moldova
Using: AutoCAD2015
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Oct.2009 at 12:54
tray this:
file-drawing ulilities-purge-purge all
Back to Top
tulip3D View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 23.Jul.2009
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2011, Inventor2011
Status: Offline
Points: 427
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30.Oct.2009 at 14:29
I'll have to agree with KobusErasmus and say either dumb down the detail (metalic surfaces are killers too), or upgrade your hardware.
Back to Top
salmansafder View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02.Nov.2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.Nov.2009 at 06:40
< ="Content-" content="text/; charset=utf-8">< name="ProgId" content="Word.">< name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 10">< name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 10">

Blogs are always a main source of getting accurate information and provide you the handy results; you can get instant and reliable information which surely helps you in any field of your concern. I am post graduate in IT and HR. These days I am doing preparation of different online certifications and I found

ccie practice test

guide is the best helping source which is providing 100% authentic material. I also spend my extra time in surfing internet, listening music and playing games. After my exams I would like to join your group.

 

Regards

Marry Davidson

Back to Top
ochki View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30.Oct.2009
Location: Mongolia
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02.Nov.2009 at 07:51
 civil 3d 2010 leisson help my
mining
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,063 seconds.