CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2900 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedLetter changed to word

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
stutzmyron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Letter changed to word
    Posted: 24.Mar.2014 at 20:29

I use autoCAD for editing picture to use in a vinyl cutter, but it seems like everytime I import the dxf file every "A" that is in the text turns into a word? Very confused!  I talked to the vinyl cutter company and they said that this comes from the autocad file, any ideas?

Thanks

Stutz
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24.Mar.2014 at 21:44
No other letters "turns into a word" (not sure what that means exactly)?

Do you mean it remains as text?

What are the other letters made up of?  Lines and arcs?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
stutzmyron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.Mar.2014 at 16:20

If I have a line of test like

"I have a dog"

 

The line shows up as

"I hwordve word dog"

 

The letter A has been replaced with the word "word"

Stutz
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.Mar.2014 at 16:24
That is pretty darn strange.  And what happens if you were to explode "word"?

What program was used to create the DXF file?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
stutzmyron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Mar.2014 at 14:19

You cant explode "word"

It doesn't show up that way until it is loaded in the sign program

Flexisign8

 

The DXF was created in AutoCAD 2010

Stutz
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Mar.2014 at 15:32
Maybe it is a Flexisign problem not an AutoCAD problem.

What was the original font used in AutoCAD?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
stutzmyron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.Jun.2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Mar.2014 at 17:51

I talked tio the flexisign people they said it came from the dxf

yes it was used in autoCAD

Stutz
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26.Mar.2014 at 17:57
Of course they would say that.  Did you expect them to say anything different?  Always point the finger of blame at the other guy.

Do you know what font was used in AutoCAD?

Can you upload the original DXF file?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.