CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1721 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Dimensions Problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Zuhaib View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 30.Dec.2015
Location: Pakistan
Using: AUTOCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zuhaib Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dimensions Problem
    Posted: 03.Apr.2019 at 08:23
Dear all
Hope you guys are well.


I have some problem with dimensions. 
In my drawing, the dimensions properties are same but when I draw NEW dimension with DLI so the text height of the new dimension is bigger then old one, even when I MATCHROP the new dimension with old one or the old dimension with the new one, so it doesn't match as it should be... 
you can see the attach picture


THANKING YOU
REGARD: ZUHAIB KHAN
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 104
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.Apr.2019 at 09:47
Probably the "OLD" Dimension is manipulated manually.
Check the text size of the OLD Dimension via properties pallet.

Then check the text height defined in the Dimension via ddim command --> Modify Dimension --> text tab
Adjust the height when preferred.

or upload the drawing to make it easier to solve the problem.

Regards



Edited by rebellio - 03.Apr.2019 at 09:53
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.