CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3583 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

arc and circle not smooth

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 479
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: arc and circle not smooth
    Posted: 07.May.2019 at 14:19
Could it be a computer screen-resolution thing, rather than an AutoCAD setting?
Back to Top
Kate28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.May.2019
Location: Philippines
Using: AUTOCAD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kate28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.May.2019 at 13:19
yes i did that already
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 111
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.May.2019 at 07:49
regenall command?
and... set shademode on 2dwireframe?

as mentioned in my previous post.........


Edited by rebellio - 07.May.2019 at 08:56
Back to Top
Kate28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.May.2019
Location: Philippines
Using: AUTOCAD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kate28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.May.2019 at 05:27
Back to Top
Kate28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.May.2019
Location: Philippines
Using: AUTOCAD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kate28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07.May.2019 at 02:26
Really guys? So if my file looks okay in yours I think the problem is in my computer Graphics or card.

I did that WHIPARC, GRAPHICCONFIG,REGEN and FACETRES already but nothing change.  when I zoom out its really look distorted and not joined but if I zoom in its actually snapped together

Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 111
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.May.2019 at 08:05
Seems ok on my pc, did you tried the regenall command?
Also check the _GRAPHICSCONFIG settings..... and... set shademode on 2dwireframe



Edited by rebellio - 06.May.2019 at 11:09
Back to Top
Kate28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.May.2019
Location: Philippines
Using: AUTOCAD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kate28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04.May.2019 at 03:55
uploads/813674/Flower.dwg
yes, after I change i used command REGEN
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 479
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.May.2019 at 14:37
Originally posted by Kate28 Kate28 wrote:

I just screenshot my drawing  
 
I think the question was about how you drew that, i.e. how you made the drawing, not how you made the image.  Some of those kinked curves look like they could be Arcs, but some clearly have varying radius, so they can't be [at least not single] Arcs.  I agree -- post the drawing file.
 
Also, on the 20000 view resolution, did you REGEN after changing the setting?
Back to Top
rebellio View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Mar.2009
Location: Netherlands
Using: Autocad 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 111
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rebellio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.May.2019 at 11:11
post the drawing, it will make it a lot easier to solve (or not)
Back to Top
Kate28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03.May.2019
Location: Philippines
Using: AUTOCAD2017
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kate28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03.May.2019 at 08:49
Hi Actually I did that already, Display resolution is 20000. but also doesn't work.

Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.