CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 1888 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Purge

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
roel-nahuis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jun.2019
Location: Germany
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roel-nahuis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Purge
    Posted: 10.Jul.2019 at 08:02
hello,

when i puge my drawing all my dimensions are gone. is it possible to lock my dimensions?
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1784
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2019 at 08:22
PURGE should never touch referenced (used) objects. Are there any errors when you AUDIT your drawing?
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
roel-nahuis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20.Jun.2019
Location: Germany
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roel-nahuis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2019 at 08:25
it's just the dimensions what i have not jused jet from my template
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2019
Status: Offline
Points: 505
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2019 at 14:32
Originally posted by roel-nahuis roel-nahuis wrote:

when i puge my drawing all my dimensions are gone. is it possible to lock my dimensions?
 
Do you mean Dimension Styles that you have not used are gone from the drawing?  That would be normal PURGE behavior.  You can choose which kinds of things to remove in the Purge dialog box.  Or if you use a command-line -PURGE command, you can select the kinds of things as options there.  In either case you need to work on each kind separately -- as far as I know, you can't say "Purge everything except Dimension Styles."
 
Or do you mean that Dimension objects that you have drawn are gone?  If that is what's happening, something is really wrong....
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1095
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10.Jul.2019 at 21:12
Hello roel-nahuis and Kent, if you want to have access to all type of entities that you have created you should begin every drawing whith your template or "prototype drawing" and leave it untouched in a place of each of your files so that even if you launch a big PURGE you have access to : dimensions styles, layers, blocks, etc...
If you want them back then re-insert your template or "prototype drawing" or do a simple copy/paste of what is missing.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 10.Jul.2019 at 21:15
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,094 seconds.