CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3104
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

real white line

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
waynelem View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 14.Jul.2014
Location: United States
Using: autocad 2012 full /2014lt
Status: Offline
Points: 71
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote waynelem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: real white line
    Posted: 26.Sep.2022 at 21:11

Need help.

I have a PDF of an old real “blue print”, remember, blue back ground and white lines.

I am going to import into AutoCad and I need to add some lines in white, and then make a PDF of the “new blue print”.

Question is how do I make a white line?

Thanks

Wayne

wayne
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1904
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27.Sep.2022 at 08:24
Either use plot styles or assign it a truecolor hue with maxed RGB values.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2020, 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 580
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Sep.2022 at 15:47
Color 255 is essentially white, or if not truly so, probably plenty white enough for the purpose.

Edited by Kent Cooper - 28.Sep.2022 at 15:51
Back to Top
waynelem View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 14.Jul.2014
Location: United States
Using: autocad 2012 full /2014lt
Status: Offline
Points: 71
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote waynelem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Sep.2022 at 19:07
When you print it comes out black.
wayne
Back to Top
Kent Cooper View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 12.Mar.2013
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD2020, 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 580
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kent Cooper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28.Sep.2022 at 20:37
It's not clear which message that is in response to.  If you use color 255 in color-based Plotting, you also need to designate in your Plot Style Table (where you can have any screen color plot in any color you choose) that things of that color should plot in that color.  Might you have it set to plot color 255 as black?
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1360
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Sep.2022 at 08:29
Hello, if you have a professional version of Adobe you can "save as" a JPG, open it on Paint, select all ( Ctrl+A ), right clic to invert the colors and have a "grey print" with blue lines.
Could it be easier to modify for you ?
Is the PDF drawing too complicated to be redrawn or do you want to save the beauty of the blue print ?
I know that redrawing from paper to real AutoCAD is painfull but you would get a good document.
When I do this job I place each views, dimensions, etc at the same place, with the same scales, etc and by doing this you will verify that your AutoCAD will be the most correct as possible.


Edited by philippe JOSEPH - 29.Sep.2022 at 08:35
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,250 seconds.