CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 2034 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedEXCEL POINTS TO AUTOCAD

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
KYEKWA View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22.Jul.2010
Location: Ghana
Using: AutoCAD2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Topic: EXCEL POINTS TO AUTOCAD
    Posted: 22.Jul.2010 at 18:19
I have about 10,000 points(x,y,z) in excel that i need to polt in Autocad with the elevations labled(z) on the drawing.With plotting of the points i am ok, but how do i show this elevations(z) withot entering them one by one. Please some one should help me out.
 


Edited by KYEKWA - 22.Jul.2010 at 18:21
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1804
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22.Jul.2010 at 22:05
You can import the XYZ points as blocks - e.g. using Xls2Curve. If the imported block has an automatic attribute, it will display "its own" elevation (Z-coordinate).
 
See e.g.:
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
taharudin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23.Jul.2010
Location: Indonesia
Using: Atocad2010
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Jul.2010 at 05:13

dear kyekwa,

yuo must plot to autocad Land Develompent, by importing point, in CAD LD you can show you elevation... then you extract then copy to autocad (not LD)...
only AutoCAD Land Development can showing elevation....
 
 
udinnoor
Back to Top
Pedjakol View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Jul.2010
Location: Yugoslavia
Using: Autocad2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Jul.2010 at 10:38
1. Open txt file
2. Go to My computer / tools / folder options / view / an check  - Hide    extensions for known file types
 3. Replace (name of a file). Txt in (name of a file). Scr
 4.open file (name of file). Scr pline type enter and
 Copy and coordinates
 7628748.00,4803280.00, and Z coordinates
 Save file
 open AutoCAD type script and type enter, then Find the file where you save and Load it, ie. open and it will load you all coordinates. 

Edited by Pedjakol - 23.Jul.2010 at 10:40
Back to Top
KYEKWA View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22.Jul.2010
Location: Ghana
Using: AutoCAD2010
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23.Jul.2010 at 13:34
Thanks
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,047 seconds.