CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 6824 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedWhich version are you running?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
HAWDesigner View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 04.Aug.2008
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD R14, AutoCAD 2009, AutoCAD 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 310
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Which version are you running?
    Posted: 03.Feb.2011 at 15:46
To help you troubleshoot your AutoCAD issues a little easier, could you please help us out by including a small piece of information in your signature?

For instance, as you can see in my signature, I've included (<<AutoCAD 2009>>).

Other examples may be: AutoCAD LT 2011, 2011 AutoCAD MEP, 2010 Civil3D, REVIT 2009, R14, or whatever your version is best known as.

To do this, please go to YOUR PROFILE, and include the version of AutoCAD that you're running. This will help us figure out which version of a command to provide information on, or whether or not a command is even available in your version of AutoCAD.

Thank you for your help!!


Edited by HAWDesigner - 07.Feb.2011 at 19:15
--
R. Williams
AutoCAD 2010 Certified Professional
<!-- If all else fails hit F1 -->
<<AutoCAD 2009
Back to Top
Bryana View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25.Feb.2011
Location: United Kingdom
Using: Revit2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.Feb.2011 at 18:37
I have experience on REVIT 2009. I know, how to get it  But some one have better choice then good
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6902
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25.Feb.2011 at 18:39
Originally posted by Bryana Bryana wrote:

I have experience on REVIT 2009. I know, how to get it  But some one have better choice then good

Not sure why you posted in this thread.  HAWD is making a suggestion.  It seems you have a question about Revit 2009.  Are you asking if there is a better program that you should be using?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
PMMArch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05.May.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD Lite 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05.May.2011 at 20:19
I have AutoCAD Lite 2005, can I use your downloads?
Pat M.
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6902
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05.May.2011 at 20:24
Depends on what downloads you are looking at.  Those that contain lisp routines will be of no value to you since AutoCAD LT does not support Lisp.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
PMMArch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05.May.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD Lite 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05.May.2011 at 22:11
Hi and thanks for the reply
I am running AutoCAD Lite 2005
Yup, an old version. Maybe
it is a bit too old.
 
Pat
Back to Top
PMMArch View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05.May.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD Lite 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05.May.2011 at 22:13
Hi John
Now I really feel like a
Newbie"
What is a lisp routine?
and how do I know which downloads have one????
thanks
Pat
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 6902
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06.May.2011 at 01:19
Autolisp or lisp as it is also called is a programming language.

Most lisp routines will be referred to as such.

LT makes use of macros and Diesel programming but cannot use lisp.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
Cad64 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17.Apr.2010
Location: United States
Using: Autocad 2011, 3DS Max 2011, Photoshop CS5
Status: Offline
Points: 491
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.May.2011 at 20:29
The question is so obvious John. I can't believe you don't see it. Skygirl is an interior designer, currently using Revit, but she's also interested in fashion. So she wants to know if she can use lisp routines in Revit 2010 to design clothing for the fashion industry. It's all there in the post. Although I may have embellished just a little. Embarrassed




Online Portfolio: http://www.rdeweese.com/
Back to Top
kami_rock55 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16.Jun.2011
Location: Pakistan
Using: autocad 2006 and 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16.Jun.2011 at 21:35
i am running...autocad 2006 and 2010.
Love Is Life
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.