CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3908 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic Closeddrawing "skewed"

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ewhpeps View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Mar.2012
Location: United States
Using: autocad2002
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: drawing "skewed"
    Posted: 21.Mar.2012 at 13:07
I have a problem when switching from paperspace to modelspace. THe drawing allows me to do it once. After that, the next time I go from PS to MS the drawing is "skewed". THe crosshair appears skinny and the drawing is "squished" and when I click, the window begins further to the right. I can go back into PS and everything looks fine. I can work inside the viewport fine but if I try to go to MS I will have the same problem. I can save and reopen the same drawing and everything is fine until I switch on the second time. It seems to be happening on all drawings.
 
I am running AutoCAD 2002 LDD, with WinXP on a dell D630 laptop. THis didn't happen to me when I ran the same stuff on my HP. Could it be a graphics card?
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Mar.2012 at 13:16
What are your system specs?

Is your viewport locked or unlocked?

How is your UCS set at the moment?

When did the problem first occur?

AutoCAD 2002?  All updates applied?
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
ewhpeps View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Mar.2012
Location: United States
Using: autocad2002
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Mar.2012 at 14:19
I figured it out. I had the properties box docked to the left hand side of the screen. When I close it, the problem goes away!
Back to Top
John Connor View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01.Feb.2011
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 7087
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Mar.2012 at 17:57
Those self-inflicted gunshot wounds are real killers.
"Humans have a strength that cannot be measured. This is John Connor. If you are reading this, you are the resistance."

<<AutoCAD 2015>>

Back to Top
SugarCAD View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01.Mar.2012
Location: United States
Using: AutoCAD 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22.Mar.2012 at 21:58
Do you have all the updates and hotfixes? I thought they tried to fix that a while back.
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,125 seconds.