CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
Czech English Deutsch
Login/Register:
 Visitors: 3789 
RSS tips RSS channel - CAD tips
RSS discussion RSS channel - CAD discussion

Discussion Discussion forum

HelpCAD discussion

CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

Topic ClosedUsing "Paste" in autocad

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
alexia_net View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12.Sep.2007
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Using "Paste" in autocad
    Posted: 12.Sep.2007 at 10:06
Hi. I want to create a script which could copy a text from a drawing file and paste it in the same drawing in a different location. How do I use "Copy" and "Paste" in VBA? Or at least how could I insert a text in a drawing using VBA? Thank you!

Edited by alexia_net - 12.Sep.2007 at 10:27
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

CAD Studio a.s.

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1782
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.Sep.2007 at 10:55
Could you use just the COPY command (not the clipboard Copy/Paste)?
 
Text can be added with ThisDrawing.ModelSpace.addText (see Help)
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
CAD Studio - www.cadstudio.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
alexia_net View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12.Sep.2007
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.Sep.2007 at 11:34
Hi. Thank you. I have managed to insert multi text after all. But thanks a lot.
Back to Top
iDraft View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21.Sep.2007
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21.Sep.2007 at 12:56
i use a lisp called TAM, and this is who put it out. it helps for text, mtext, and attributes. It's nice and fast.

Created By:   Terry Miller
Email: terrycadd@yahoo.com
http://web2.airmail.net/terrycad
Back to Top
chencos View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29.Oct.2007
Location: China
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29.Oct.2007 at 06:26
Thumbs%20Up very good
i am a designer
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,125 seconds.