CAD Forum - Database of tips, tricks and utilities for AutoCAD, Inventor and other Autodesk products [www.cadforum.cz]
CZ | EN | DE
Login or
registration
  Visitors: 3347
RSS channel - CAD tips RSS tips
RSS discussions

Discussion Discussion forum

 

HelpCAD discussion

 
CAD Forum - Homepage CAD discussion forum - ask any CAD-related questions here, share your CAD knowledge on AutoCAD, Inventor, Revit and other Autodesk software with your peers from all over the world. To start a new topic, choose an appropriate forum.

Please abide by the rules of this forum.

How to post questions: register or login, go to the specific forum and click the NEW TOPIC button.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The information that you provide in this form will make up your forum profile which can be viewed by other forum members. Your email address will only be visible by forum admin and moderators and will be used to send you Forum Notifications. To cancel your account, use the page Opt-out or contact webmaster@cadforum.cz.

White background text see example

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Fenguli View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.May.2022
Location: Germany
Using: AutoCAD 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fenguli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: White background text see example
    Posted: 11.May.2022 at 19:26
Hi together,
Is there a way to make the font as white as shown in figure 2 below. I don't want a white block like picture 1, I just want the font to have a delicate white border. Otherwise the cover takes too much from the plan.


Figure 1









Figure2




----------------
Hallo,

gibt es eine Möglichkeit die Schrift so weiß zu hinterlegen wie im Bild 2 angegeben. Ich möchte keinen weißen Block wie Bild 1 sondern nur das die Schrift zart weiß umrandet ist. Sonst nimmt mir die Abdeckung zuviel vom Plan.

Vielleicht hat ja jemand einen einfachen Tipp
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1870
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.May.2022 at 07:34
Yes, see e.g. the tip:
https://www.cadforum.cz/en/readability-of-annotations-white-halo-on-autocad-texts-tip11389
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
philippe JOSEPH View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 14.Mar.2011
Location: France
Using: AutoCAD Mechanical 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote philippe JOSEPH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.May.2022 at 08:58
Hello Vladimir, sorry to interfer here but I have this question regarding dimensions that are creating those white rectangles on anything on wich they are placed.
I have experienced this on files not of mine and I don't know how to set or "unset" this.
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1870
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.May.2022 at 09:28
For rectangular (not outline) text backgrounds ("halos") you can use the text mask functionality available also in dimensions. Try the DimMask utility (in Downloads) for easier control of text masking in dimensions.

Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Fenguli View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.May.2022
Location: Germany
Using: AutoCAD 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fenguli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.May.2022 at 14:43
Hi Valadimir,
yes, with texthalo I can make a halo but the problem is, i can´t white it. 

where can i find the dimMask download to try this way
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1870
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12.May.2022 at 15:28
Bothe TextHalo and DimMask should work - both can be downloaded here from the Downloads section.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top
Fenguli View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11.May.2022
Location: Germany
Using: AutoCAD 2023
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fenguli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.May.2022 at 09:33
Thank you very much. Is it possible to make the halo in white?

I have aprox. 100 changes with this option to do in my plan, is it nessesary to change every single text? Because actually I have a white background behind my text and i will change it to the halo.
Back to Top
Vladimir Michl View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Arkance Systems CZ

Joined: 26.Jul.2007
Location: Czech Republic
Using: Autodesk software
Status: Offline
Points: 1870
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vladimir Michl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13.May.2022 at 11:47
Talking about TEXTHALO? Just select all the texts, set the halo width (e.g. 1.0) and set the halo color to 7.
Vladimir Michl (moderator)
Arkance Systems - arkance-systems.cz - Autodesk reseller
Back to Top

Related CAD tips:


 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0,078 seconds.